The success of NRP 67 depended on many actors.

​The Steering Committee was responsible for running the programme - from selecting projects to scientific quality assurance to producing a synthesis at the end of the programme.

The programme manager and the president of the Steering Committee were responsible for the operational management. The head of knowledge transfer was responsible for the communication of the research results to target audiences.

The National Research Council of the SNSF was ultimately responsible for the NRP. The delegate of the Research Council acts as a link between the Research Council and the Steering Committee.

Steering Committee Members:

  • Prof. Dr. Brigitte Liebig, Department of Applied Psychology, University of Applied Sciences of Northwestern Switzerland (President)
  • Prof. Dr. Lucien Criblez, Institute of Education, University of Zurich
  • Prof. Dr. Karin Gottschall, Centre for Social Policy Research (ZeS), University of Bremen
  • Prof. Dr. René Levy, Faculty of Social and Political Sciences, University of Lausanne
  • Prof. Dr. Birgit Sauer, Department of Political Science, University of Vienna
  • Prof. Dr. Alfonso Sousa-Poza, Chair for Household, Consumer and Gender Economics, University of Hohenheim (Stuttgart); Lecturer in economics at the University of St. Gallen

Delegate of Division IV of the National Research Council:

  • Prof. Dr. Alexander Grob, Department of Psychology, University of Basel

Representative of the Confederation:

  • Dr. Sylvie Durrer, Head of Federal Office for Gender Equality (FOGE), Berne

Programme Manager:

  • Dr. Stephanie Schönholzer, Swiss National Science Foundation (SNSF), Bern

Head of Knowledge Transfer:

  • Dr. Frauke Sassnick Spohn, Sassnick Spohn GmbH
    Büro für Soziales, Bildung & Gesundheit (as of 2014)

Further information on this content